Artur Beterbiev vs Joe Smith Jr UnderCard, Date, Time, Location

Artur Beterbiev vs Joe Smith Jr
Credits – Top Rank

In this title unification season, Artur Beterbiev and Joe Smith Jr will be fighting to unify WBC, IBF and WBO Light Heavyweight titles later this week.

Artur Beterbiev(17-0, 17 KO), known for his knockout power, unified WBC and IBF titles in October 2019 when he defeated Oleksandr Gvozdyk. Joe Smith Jr.(28-3) won the vacant WBO 175 lbs title last year in April by beating Maxim Vlasov.

They will now fight on June 18, 2022, at Hulu Theater at Maddison Square Garden in New York in a bid to get closer to being the undisputed king at 175 lbs. Dmitry Bivol currently holds WBA(super) title in light heavyweight division and a title unification bout would not be far away for the winner.

The undercard, promoted by Top Rank Promotions, promises to feature many upcoming prospects including Robeisy Ramirez vs Abraham Nova as the co-main event, Jahi Tucker, Kurt Walker and others. Read below to know the undercard, date, start time, location, tickets and more details for Artur Beterbiev vs Joe Smith Jr. Boxing event.

Event Info

  • Event: Artur Beterbiev vs Joe Smith Jr. – Top Rank Boxing
  • Date: June 18, 2022
  • Prelims Start Time: 6:00 PM EST
  • Main Card Start Time: 10:00 PM EST
  • Location: Hulu Theater at Maddison Square Garden, New York, NY, US

Under Card

Rising featherweight prospects Robeisy Ramirez(9-1) and Abraham Nova(21-0) clash in the co-main event bout on the main card. Nova was on the undercard of Smith Jr. vs Deffard event where he defeated William Encarnacion via 8th round TKO. Ramirez was last on the undercard of the Josh Taylor vs Jack Catterall event where he got a 3rd round TKO over Eric Donovan.

Top Rank prospects Jahi Tucker, Bruce Carrington, Troy Isley, Wendy Toussaint and Kieran Molloy are also announced for the prelims card.  The complete fight card can be found below:

Main Card

  • Artur Beterbiev vs Joe Smith Jr – 12 rounds Light Heavyweight bout for Beterbiev’s WBC and IBF title, Smith Jr’s WBO title
  • Robeisy Ramirez vs Abraham Nova – 10 rounds Featherweight bout


  • Bruce “Shu Shu” Carrington vs Adrian Leyva – 6 rounds Featherweight bout
  • Jahi Tucker vs D’Andre Smith – 6 rounds Welterweight bout
  • Troy Isley vs Donte Stubbs – 6 rounds Middleweight bout
  • Floyd Diaz vs. Daniil Platonovschi – 6 rounds super bantamweight bout
  • Kieran Molloy vs Jonathan Ryan Burrs – 4 rounds Junior Middleweight bout
  • Wendy Toussaint vs. Asinia Byfield – 8 rounds Super Welterweight bout
  • Jahyae Brown vs. Keane McMahon – 6 rounds Super Welterweight bout

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *