WWE RAW Preview and Matches- 16 September 2019

Check out the preview and matches announced for WWE RAW episode of 16 September 2019 (9/16/2019).

  • Location- Thompson Boling Arena, Knoxville, TN, US
  • Time- 8 PM EST(17 September 2019 12 AM GMT/5:30 AM IST)

Will the Fiend reappear at RAW?

WWE was a weird night for Seth Rollins. He lost the RAW Tag Team Championship and then successfully defended the Universal Championship against Braun Strowman. If that Roller Coster was not enough, the Fiend marked him as his next target and took him down to close the show.

In all possibility, the advertised match between Rollins and the Fiend is set for Hell in a Cell. But the question is whether the Fiend will continue to torment Rollins on back to back night or will it be Bray Wyatt with Firefly Fun House character, who will continue with the mind games?

Baron Corbin vs Chad Gable – King of the Ring Finals

Baron Corbin vs Chad Gable - King of the Ring Finals
Baron Corbin vs Chad Gable – King of the Ring Finals

After 5 weeks of action, King of the Ring tournament will reach to the final round. The match was earlier supposed to take place at Clash of Champions but was shifted to RAW due to time constraint. Whether it is a good thing or bad, you can form your opinion.

Regardless, Baron Corbin and Chad Gable will face off in the final of a tournament which has given us some fine matches. And with the expectation that they will get proper time to build a match, it has all the potential to be another fine match.

Becky vs Sasha Rematch??

Another match looking set for Hell in a Cell is the likely rematch for the RAW Women’s Championship. And having already seen the wild nature of their encounter, it is looking like Becky Lynch and Sasha Banks will battle inside the Cell in their bout. How will WWE play it out though? Considering Bayley’s cowardly but smart act against Charlotte Flair.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of