WWE 205 Live Results & Updates- 2 July 2019: 6-Man Tag Match

Welcome to the Results and Updates Blog from WWE 205 Live episode of 2 July 2019(7/2/2019).

  • Location– AT&T Center, San Antonio, Texas, US
  • Time- 10 PM EST(3 July 2019 2 AM GMT/7:30 AM IST)
205 live poster, 205 Live Results
  • The show begins with a backstage promo from the babyfaces- Tony Nese, Jack Gallagher and Oney Lorcan, who are in 6-man tag team main event. They discuss about how dangerous their opponents are. The promo concludes with Oney Lorcan talking about how excited he is to give Ariya Daivari more stitches.
  • Lucha House Party (Gran Metalik & Lince Dorado) defeated Singh Brothers (Samir & Sunil Singh) in a Tornado Tag Team Match. Luchas started strongly but the advantage moved back and forth. End came with ropewalk elbow from Metalik and a shooting star press from Dorado.
  • Next was a video package to hype Humberto Carrillo.
  • Mike Kanellis is interviewed backstage. He admits that he’s not emotionally ready after last night but here he is, and as far as his wife Maria goes, she’s not coming to ringside tonight and they’re not exactly talking right now. Last night should have been the happiest moment of his life, but instead, in front of the entire WWE Universe, she called him a disappointment, and quite frankly he is disappointed, but not in himself, but in Drake Maverick, because the rift between them is all his fault. He’s gonna prove to his wife that he’s man enough, and that starts when he wins this match tonight.
  • Jack Gallagher, Oney Lorcan, & Tony Nese defeated Ariya Daivari, Drew Gulak, & Mike Kanellis by pinfall with the Jig ‘n Tonic from Nese on Kanellis. Lorcan and Daivari fought to the back mid-match.
  • Post-match, Gulak attacks Nese and Oney and Ariya return to ringside as everybody starts brawling!

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of