WWE 205 Live Results and Updates- 16 July 2019

Welcome to the Results and Updates Blog for WWE 205 Live episode of 16 July 2019 (7/16/2019).

  • Location- DCU Center, Worcester, MA, US
  • Time- 10 PM EST(17 July 2019 2 AM GMT/7:30 AM IST)
205 live poster, 205 Live Results
  • The show opens with a recap of the Cruiserweight Championship match from Extreme Rules where Drew Gulak defeated Tony Nese.
  • Drew Gulak cuts a promo welcoming us to his 205 Live. He says it made him sick to see Tony Nese as the top guy at 205 Live. He claims that Nese lacked the intensity it took to be the top guy and that he’s erased any doubt that he belongs there.
  • Akira Tozawa defeated Samir Singh by pinfall with a sunset flip. A shorter match, where both traded control briefly.
  • Post-match the brothers beat Tozawa down until Brian Kendrick makes the save and forces Singh Brothers to run off.
  • Another hype video for Humberto Carillo.
  • Mike Kanellis defeated Jackson James by pinfall with the rolling cutter in a squash match.
  • Post-match, Kanellis calls out Drake Maverick and they take shots at each other for some time. Kanellis continues his bickering and baits Maverick into attacking him. Drake eventually attacks him and gets better of him in the ring.
  • Chad Gable defeated Jack Gallagher by pinfall with Chaos Theory. An excellent match where both men’s wrestling ability was on display.
  • Gable and Gallagher shake hands out of respect after the match as they also get the standing ovation from the commentary team.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of