LFA 144 Results LIVE: Gafurov vs Silva, Card, Start Time

LFA 144 Gafurov vs Silva
Image Credits – LFA

LFA returns to Sioux Falls, SD, with LFA 144: Gafurov vs Silva event on October 14, 2022, from Sanford Pentagon.

The event will feature the headliner bout for the vacant LFA Bantamweight title featuring Muin Gafurov and Diego Silva. The title will only be on the line for Gafurov after Silva missed weight.

Both fighters are coming off wins in their last bouts. Gafurov defeated Herbeth Sousa at LFA 134 earlier this year via knockout in second round. Silva defeated Askar Askar two months back in his second bout in LFA.

A total of 16 bouts are scheduled on the card, but only 6 will air on UFC Fight Pass on the main card. The co-main event bout will see two undefeated fighters clash in Jordan Heiderman and Daiqwon Buckley.

Check below as we post results live from LFA 144: Gafurov vs Silva event with fight card, streaming details, start time and more information.

Event Details

  • Event: LFA 144: Gafurov vs Silva
  • Date: October 14, 2022
  • Location: Sanford Pentagon, Sioux Falls, SD, US
  • Main Card Start Time– 9:00 PM EST

Results & Card

Prelims Card

2Dylan Stanke vs Patrick KellyBantamweight BoutPatrick Kelly won via submission(rear-naked choke) at 1:42 of round 1
3Samantha Nabity vs Annabel KellyWomen’s Flyweight BoutAnnabel Kelly won via KO/TKO(strikes) at 1:12 of round 3
4Damen Moyer vs Brian SullivanMiddleweight BoutBrian Sullivan won via KO/TKO(strikes) at 1:01 of round 3
5Andres Murray vs Robson JuniorLightweight BoutRobson Junior won via TKO(punches) at 0:29 of round 1
6Jeff Nielsen vs Ben SchauerWelterweight BoutBen Schauer won via split decision
7Cheyanne Bowers vs Naranjargal TsendayushWomen’s Bantamweight BoutNaranjargal Tsendayush won via submission(scarfhold armbar) at 3:23 of round 1
8Brady Minner vs Patrick RiveraWelterweight BoutPatrick Rivera won via submission(neck crank) at 3:19 of round 1
9Adamu Isah vs Mateo Gonzalez
(Watch Video)
Bantamweight BoutAdamu Isah won via unanimous decision 30-27, 30-27, 30-25
10Ron Coleman vs Chato Wiest
(Watch Video)
Heavyweight BoutRon Coleman won via TKO(punches) at 1:03 of round 1

Main Card

1Jacobi Jones vs Christian Turner
(Watch Video)
Lightweight BoutJacobi Jones won via submission(rear-naked choke) in round 2
2Christian Natividad vs Israel GalvanFlyweight BoutChristian Natividad won via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
3Jared Revel vs Renato ValenteMiddleweight BoutRenato Valente won via KO(right cross) in round 1
4Yuma Horiuchi vs Juan Puerta
(Watch Video)
Flyweight BoutYuma Horiuchi won via submission(rear-naked choke) in round 3
5Co-Main Event:
Jordan Heiderman vs Daiqwon Buckley
(Watch Video)
Heavyweight BoutJordan Heiderman won via submission(Americana) in round 1
6Main Event:
Muin Gafurov vs Diego Silva
(Watch Video)
LFA Bantamweight Championship Bout
(title on the line only for Gafurov)
Muin Gafurov won via KO(spinning back kick) in round 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *