Tyson Fury vs Dillian Whyte Results, Live Blog(Round by Round)

Tyson Fury vs Dillian Whyte Live Results
Credits – Top Rank

Welcome to the live blog for Tyson Fury vs Dillain Whyte Boxing PPV event from Wembley Stadium in London, UK on April 23, 2022.

Tyson Fury(30-0-1) is putting up his WBC World Heavyweight Championship and The Ring & Lineal titles on line in the main event against mandatory WBC challenger and interim titleholder Dillian Whyte(28-2). This will be the second title defense for Fury since he beat Deontay Wilder to win it in 2020. He defeated Wilder in a rematch in October 2021. Also, this is the homecoming fight for Fury as he returns to fight in UK in more than 3 years.

Whyte has been patiently waiting for his title shot while the drama around Wilder and Fury went on. He lost the interim WBC title to Alexander Povetkin in 2020 before winning it back from his 14 months back.

Two more title fights will be on the undercard as Ekow Essuman faces Darren Tetley to defend IBF European, Commonwealth and BBBofC welterweight title. Isaac Lowe and Nick Ball clash over the vacant WBC Silver featherweight title. Tyson’s younger brother Tommy Fury opens the card against Daniel Bocianski while David Adeleye vs Chris Healey is the other heavyweight bout on the main card.

Tune in as we start bring in the results and live updates from Tyson Fury vs Dillain Whyte Boxing PPV with the prelims from 1 PM ET/6 PM BST and round by round updates from 2 PM ET/7 PM BST.

Results


Main Card

  • Tyson Fury(c) defeated Dillian Whyte via TKO at 2:59 in round 6 – 12 rounds bout for WBC, the Ring & Lineal Heavyweight title
  • Ekow Essuman(c) defeated Darren Tetley via unanimous decision(117-111, 116-112, 116-112) – 12 rounds bout for IBF European, Commonwealth British Empire & BBBofC British Welterweight title
  • Nick Ball defeated Isaac Lowe via TKO(corner stoppage) at 1:45 in round 6 – 10 rounds bout for WBC Silver Featherweight title
  • David Adeleye defeated Chris Healey via TKO(referee stoppage) at 0:52 in round 4 – 8 rounds Heavyweight bout
  • Tommy Fury defeated Daniel Bocianski via points(60-54) – 6 rounds Light Heavyweights bout

Prelims Card

  • Karol Itauma defeated Michal Ciach via TKO in round 2 – 6 rounds Light Heavyweight bout
  • Kurt Walker defeated Stefan Nicolae by points- 4 rounds Super Featherweight bout
  • Royston Barney-Smith defeated Constantin Radoi by points(40-36) – 4 rounds Super Featherweight bout

Live Updates


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.