AEW Fyter Fest 2019 Live Results & Updates: Moxley Debut

Welcome to the AEW Fyter Fest 2019 Results and Live Updates Blog on 29 June.

  • Location: Ocean Center, Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
  • Date: 29 June 2019
  • Time: Buy-in Pre-Show: 7:30 PM EST (11:30 PM GMT/ 30 June 5 AM IST)
  • Main Show: 8:30 PM EST (30 June 12:30 AM GMT/6 AM IST)
AEW Fyter Fest, AEW Fyter Fest Poster,

Fyter Fest 2019 Buy-In Pre-Show

Excalibur is with Golden Boy and Jason Lama to welcome us to the show with bikini-clad girls. They run through the lineup and soon enough Private Party enter for their match. SCU are followed by Best Friends. Remember the stipulation: The winner will get a shot at bye for the first round of AEW Tag Team Championship Tournament.

Best Friends (Chuck Taylor and Trent Beretta) defeated SoCal Uncensored (Scorpio Sky and Frankie Kazarian) & Private Party (Isiah Kassidy and Marq Quen)

Frankie Kazarian and Trent Beretta are dominating Private Party in the early minutes. Scorpio Sky and Trent Beretta pick up with some pace and a quick tag to Kazarian saw Beretta being double teamed. Chuck Taylor was knocked down and Kazarian got a dropkick. Marq Quin tags in blind and run riot. He hit a springboard on Kazarian and Beretta. Isiah Cassidy hits a Plancha over the top rope and managed to take down both opposite teams. The crowd is getting behind them a bit.

SCU and Best Friends come back into the game by teaming up on the Private Party. Isiah Cassidy was double teamed by SCU while Quen is taken care on the inside by Friends. SCU tried to take out Best Friends, but they sent them out of the ring and focused on Isiah Cassidy. Beretta and Taylor hit an Ace Crusher on Cassidy for a near-fall. Cassidy is isolated in the corner of Best Friends. They wore him down and hit him with a Sole Food.

He finally tried to break free to Marq Quen. Beretta took out Quen, so Cassidy tagged in Scorpio Sky and SCU takes over the ring. Kazarian hits Cassidy with a Springboard. Sky then looks to get the win but Beretta took out Kazarian. Kazarian is then knocked out by Marq Quen. Quen hit a 450 for a near-fall. SCU gets back in the match and Isiah Cassidy starts brawling with them. SCU hits the Unprettier on him for a nearfall.

Marq Quen was looking for a Superplex on Kazarian, but Beretta hits him with a German Suplex from the top rope. However, he lands on his feet. Quen takes out Beretta while Cassidy takes out Kazarian. Kazarian was getting pinned but Sky breaks it up. Chuck Taylor sends Marq Quen out of the ring onto Scorpio Sky. Best Friends isolates Isiah Cassidy and hits him with the Strong Zero for the win.

The Dark Order comes on screen after the match and tells Best Friends that they have selected them as their first. Lights go off and they are surrounding the ring when it comes back. But before any action could start, lights go off again and they disappear.

Backstage, Matt and Nick Jackson are worried about the show. They say they are bleeding money and it’s too bad they couldn’t make a documentary about what’s going on.(A play on the failed Fyre Festival). They realize the cameras watching them and then talk about all the things going wrong with the show: bad food, no tents, kiddie pools. Kenny Omega shows up, The Young Bucks they don’t even have their gear. Omega says they have new gear on the way this second and it’ll all work out. Matt says their new gear is great, but it blew through half the budget and now they can’t afford half the models on the stage. Two are taken to the back and two mannequins in bikinis are put in their place.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of