WWE Elimination Chamber 2020 Results- #1 Contender & Tag Team Inside Chamber

Welcome to ITN’s Live Results & Updates Blog for WWE Elimination Chamber 2020 PPV on 8 March 2020.

  • Date– 8 March 2020
  • Location- Wells Fargo Arena, Philadelphia, PA, US
  • Start Time- 7 PM EST(11 PM GMT/9 March 2020 4:30 AM IST)
  • Pre-Show Start Time- 6 PM EST(10 PM GMT/9 March 2020 3:30 AM IST)
WWE Elimination Chamber 2020 Live Results Updates
WWE Elimination Chamber 2020 Live Results & Updates

WWE PPVs have become like a city transport bus. One goes by, another one follows soon. We just had Super ShowDown 10 days back and we now have Elimination Chamber PPV. The problem does not end there. I don’t remember a weaker card than this for any Elimination Chamber shows ever in the history. Or for that matter, on any show on the road to WrestleMania. Find the match card and quick results below and tell me if you feel the lineup is good enough for a PPV.

WWE Elimination Chamber 2020 Quick Results

  1. The Viking Raiders(Erik & Ivar) defeated Curt Hawkins and Zack Ryder – on pre-show
  2. Daniel Bryan defeated Drew Gulak
  3. Andrade(c) defeated Humberto Carrillo to retain WWE United States Championship
  4. John Morrison & The Miz(c) defeated The New Day vs Heavy Machinery vs The Usos vs Robert Roode & Dolph Ziggler in Elimination Chamber match to retain WWE SmackDown Tag Team Championship
  5. Street Profits(Montez Ford & Angelo Dawkins)(c) defeated Seth Rollins & Murphy to retain WWE RAW Tag Team Championship Match
  6. Aleister Black defeated AJ Styles in No Disqualification Match
  7. Sami Zayn, Shinsuke Nakamura and Cesaro defeated Braun Strowman to win WWE Intercontinental Championship in a 3-on-1 Handicapped match. Sami Zayn is the new Intercontinental Champion.
  8. Shayna Baszler defeated Natalya, Asuka, Liv Morgan, Ruby Riott and Sarah Logan in Elimination Chamber match to become #1 Contender Match for WWE RAW Women’s Championship for WrestleMania

WWE Elimination Chamber 2020 Kick-off Pre-Show Results & Updates

Catch the Kick-Off pre-show in the above video. Jonathan Coachman, Peter Rosenberg, Charly Caruso, and David Otunga start the pre-show. They chit-chat for a while before running through tonight’s card. Daniel Bryan vs Drew Gulak will be the first match on the main show.

The hype video for RAW Women’s Elimination Chamber match. Ruby Riott joins the panel and Charly asks about her former Riott Squad members. Riott says she taught them everything they know but she now plans on putting them in their place. winning the match, and going to WrestleMania. On bieng asked about Shayna Baszler, Ruby says she has been in arms reach within her WrestleMania moment and she keeps getting overlooked over others. Riott continues her promo, hyping herself up.

WWE SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Miz and John Morrison are now talking to the panel. They talk about retaining the title inside the Elimination Chamber. Miz says they elevate other talents and tag teams. Morrison brushes off that Elimination Chamber will affect him due to being nine years outside WWE.

AJ Styles vs Aleister Black is discussed now. The panel says Styles is distracted by the Undertaker. Aleister Black cuts a promo from backstage, saying nobody can save Styles tonight. Kayla Braxton is with Braun Strowman to talk about his title defense. He says he is ready for everyone. He calls Zayn a loudmouth clown and anyone who comes for his title will “get these hands.”

R-Truth joins the panel wearing John Cena’s shirt. He does some comedy mistaking tonight with Wrestlemania and then mistaking Peter Rosenberg with Sam Roberts. Discussing Brock Lesnar vs Drew McIntyre for WrestleMania, Truth says he believes Drew McIntyre is going to leave WrestleMania as champion, looking at with what he has done to Brock so far.

The Viking Raiders(Erik & Ivar) vs Curt Hawkins & Zack Ryder

Erik overpowers Curt Hawkins in the initial exchange. Ryder gets distraction on Erik which helps Hawkins to hit a big knee. Ryder tags in and puts Erik in a chin lock. Erik gets up on his feet but is tossed out of the ring. Hawkins takes him down with a flying clothesline off the apron. Back in the ring, Hawkins keeps control for a while. Erik hits a forearm and drops Hawkins.

Ivar is tagged in and he runs down Ryder. He hits a flying crossbody and seated senton. He does his cartwheel and then hits a lariat on Hawkins. Erik lifts a charging Ryder up which leads to Ryder giving a rough Ryder to Hawkins. Erik hits a big knee on Hawkins, followed by the Viking Experience. The Viking Raiders gets the easy pin.

Winner- The Viking Raiders

Latest Posts

NEVER MISS AN UPDATE

All the updates from the world of Wrestling