WWE Elimination Chamber 2020 Match Card, Tickets, Storyline

Check out all the information regarding the WWE Elimination Chamber 2020 Match Card, Location, Date, Start Time, Storyline, Tickets and More.

WWE ELimination Chamber 2020 poster
WWE Elimination Chamber 2020 poster
  • Date: 8 March 2019
  • Location: Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia, PA, United States
  • Main Show Timing: 7 PM EST/11 PM GMT/4:30 AM IST
  • Kick-off Show Timing: 6 PM EST/10 PM GMT/3:30 AM IST

Elimination Chamber 2020 Tickets

Match Card

Natalya vs Liv Morgan vs Shayna Baszler vs Asuka vs Ruby Riott vs Sarah Logan – #1 Contender Match for WWE RAW Women’s Championship Match Elimination Chamber 2020

Natalya Liv Morgan Shayna Baszler-Asuka Ruby Riott Sarah Logan 1 Contender Match for WWE RAW Womens Championship Match Elimination Chamber 2020

After Becky Lynch defended her WWE RAW Women’s Championship against Asuka at Royal Rumble successfully, a rematch was scheduled between them on the 3 February episode of RAW. After Becky’s win that day, Shayna Baszler attacked her and bite her on the neck and reigniting their feud from Survivor Series. Becky took an ambulance to the hospital herself for treatment and returned later on the show to cut a promo on Baszler.

On February 17 episode of RAW, A Women’s Elimination Chamber match was scheduled for the namesake event to determine the number one contender against Becky Lynch for WrestleMania 36. Natalya, Liv Morgan, Asuka, Ruby Riott, Sarah Logan, and Shayna Baszler were announced for the match.

The match combined another storyline between the former Riott Squad members. Ruby Riott returned to WWE RAW on 27 January episode and turned on Liv Morgan.

During the contract signing segment for the match on 24 February RAW, the Riott Squad got into a brawl along with Natalya and Asuka also engaging with each other. Becky Lynch also came out and went after Baszler. On 2 March RAW, Baszler defeated Asuka’s tag team partner Kairi Sane in a singles match.

The same night, Riott and Morgan also had a singles match with Sarah Logan as the special referee. During the match, Riott hit Logan inadvertently. Morgan rolled up Riott to get the win as she got distracted by Logan. After the match, Logan attacked Morgan and was left as the only one standing.

Braun Strowman vs The Shinsuke Nakamura & Cesaro & Sami Zayn – WWE Intercontinental Championship

Braun Strowman vs The Shinsuke Nakamura & Cesaro & Sami Zayn -  WWE Intercontinental Championship at Elimination 2020

On the January 31 episode of SmackDown, Braun Strowman defeated Shinsuke Nakamura (with Sami Zayn and Cesaro in his corner) to win the Intercontinental Championship. The storyline continued between them with Strowman and Elias defeated Nakamura and Cesaro in a “Symphony of Destruction” match.

On the February 28 episode of SmackDown, a contract signing for a title match at Elimination Chamber took place. After Zayn frustrated Strowman with his rant, Strowman signed the contract, saying that regardless of who else signed it, he knew he would basically be facing all three during the match. Zayn then revealed that he, Nakamura, and Cesaro all will sign the contract, making it a 3-on-1 handicap match for Strowman’s Intercontinental Championship.

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here