UFC Vegas 54 Blachowicz vs Rakic: Results, Card, Start Time

Jan Blachowicz vs Aleksandar Rakić UFC Fight Night

UFC Fight Night: Blachowicz vs Rakic, aka UFC on ESPN 36, will air on Saturday, May 14 from the UFC Apex Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. 

The event is also known as UFC Vegas 54 and it will feature Jan Blachowicz clashing against Aleksandar Rakic in a Light Heavyweight bout in the main event. Blachowicz’s five-fight winning streak was snapped at UFC 267 when he was defeated by Glover Teixeira. Before the loss, he managed to defeat opponents like Israel Adesanya, Dominick Reyes, and Cory Anderson. Meanwhile, Rakic is on a two-winning streak and is coming off a win against Thiago Santos. 

Ryan Spann will face Ion Cutelaba in the light heavyweight co-main event bout. Spann is looking to rebound from the submission loss against Anthony Smith whereas Cutelaba defeated Devin Clark to get back on the winning track. 

The prelims of UFC Fight Night: BLachowicz vs Rakic will stream on ESPN+ only whereas its main card will air on ESPN and ESPN+. 

Read below to check the complete results of UFC Vegas 54 along with its fight card and more details. 

Event Info

  • Event: UFC Vegas 54/ UFC Fight Night: Blachowicz vs Rakic/ UFC on ESPN 36
  • Date: May 14, 2022
  • Prelims Start Time: 7:30 PM ET
  • Main Card Start Time: 10 PM ET
  • Location: UFC Apex Arena, Las Vegas, NV, US

Results & Card

Main Card

  • Jan Blachowicz defeated Aleksandar Rakic via TKO(injury) at 1:11 of round 3 – Light Heavyweight Bout
  • Ryan Spann defeated Ion Cutelaba via submission at 2:22 of round 1- Light Heavyweight Bout
  • Davey Grant defeated Louis Smolka via TKO at 0:49 of round 3 – Bantamweight Bout
  • Katlyn Chookagian defeated Amanda Ribas via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)- Women’s Flyweight Bout
  • Manuel Torres defeated Frank Camacho via TKO at 1:32 of round 1 – Lightweight Bout
  • Allan Nascimento defeated Jake Hadley via unanimous decision (27-30, 27-30, 27-30) – Flyweight Bout

Prelims Card

  • Viviane Araujo defeated Andrea Lee via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-27, 29-27)- Women’s Flyweight Bout
  • Michael Johnson defeated Alan Patrick via TKO at 3:22 of round 2- Lightweight Bout
  • Virna Jandiroba defeated Angela Hill via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)- Women’s Strawweight Bout
  • Tatsuro Taira defeated Carlos Candelario via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)- Flyweight Bout
  • Andre Petroski defeated Nick Maximov via submission at 1:15 of round 1- Middleweight Bout

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *