Errol Spence Jr. was scheduled for a welterweight title fight against Manny Pacquiao on 21 August 2021. But the fight is now cancelled for now after Spence suffered an injury. It is likely to be postponed to a later date.

Fight Preview


The boxing legend Manny Pacquiao has challenged WBC & IBF Welterweight Champion Errol Spence Jr. for a title fight which will take place on 21 August 2021.

Pacquiao, the only octuple champion in the history of boxing, has been inactive since defeating Keith Thurman to win the WBA Welterweight title in July 2019. The Philippines Senator has been stripped of that title last year due to inactivity. Before challenging Spence in what would be his 72nd professional bout, Pacquiao holds the record of 62 wins, 2 draws and only 7 losses.

On the other hand, Errol Spence Jr. has been undefeated in his professional career so far with 27 wins to his name. The Truth has been quickly becoming a legend in the boxing industry. He is holding the IBF Welterweight title since May 2017 and won the WBC title in September 2019.

The vacant The Ring Welterweight title will also be on the line during this fight, which is promoted by Premier Boxing Champions Promotion and presented by Fox.

Date, Time, Location


  • Date: August 21, 2021(postponed)
  • Location: TBA
  • Time: 6 PM PST/9 PM EST/1 AM GMT

Tale of the tape


AttributeBoxer 1Boxer 2
NameErrol Spence JrManny Pacquiao
RoleChampionChallenger
NickNameThe TruthPacMan
CountryUnited StatesPhilippines
Age3142
Height5′ 91/2″ (177 cm)5′ 51/2″ (166 cm)
Weight147 lbs146 lbs
Reach72″ (183 cm)67″ (170 cm)
StanceSouthpawSouthpaw
Record27-0-062-7-2
KOs21(78%)39(55%)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.