WWE SmackDown 19 March 2021: Preview, Matches, Start Time

A lot to look forward to SmackDown's 19 March episode with Edge vs Jey Uso & SmackDown Women's title match and more.

Edgevs Jey Uso WWE SmackDown 19 March 2021

Check out the preview, matches announced and start time for WWE Friday Night SmackDown episode of 19 March 2021(3/19/2021).

Date – 19 March 2021
Location – Tropicana Field, St. Petersburg, FL, US
Time – 8 PM EST(20 March 2021 12 AM GMT/5:30 AM IST)
Official Link

This week’s SmackDown episode will be the go-home edition for Fastlane 2021 PPV. 2 matches and 1 special interview segment is announced by WWE till now.

Edge vs Jey Uso – Winner Becomes Special Enforcer at Fastlane

Edge will feature in a match at SmackDown for the first time since 2011. He will face Jey Uso in the match which will decide who will become the special enforcer in the match between Roman Reigns & Daniel Bryan.

Sasha Banks vs Nia Jax – WWE SmackDown Women’s Championship Match

In a move that caught everyone by surprise, WWE has announced that Sasha Banks will defend SmackDown Women’s Championship against Nia Jax. Sasha(w/ Bianca Belair) & Nia(w/ Shayna Baszler) are feuding over the WWE Women’s Tag Team titles.

However, this match is a bit of a surprise since Nia Jax is officially a RAW superstar and appears on SmackDown only due to being the Women’s Tag Champion. Also, there is very little chance of a title change just 3 weeks before WrestleMania 37.

Big E & Apollo Crews Special Interview

Just two days before their Intercontinental Championship match at Fastlane, Big E & Apollo Crews will join Michael Cole for a special interview. What will Big E have to say about Apollo’s attack on him last week? Will Crews have another trick to upset Big E?

Latest Posts

NEVER MISS AN UPDATE

All the updates from the world of Wrestling