IPL 2021 Orange Cap Tracker: top 15 run scorer list

Check out the IPL 2021 Orange Cap holder tracker for the player who has scored most runs in 2021 Indian Premier League season.

IPL Orange Cap is given to the batsman who scores the most runs in a particular IPL season. It is an actual orange-colored cap which a player has to wear while he is fielding. The cap changes hand on the go during a season.

Whenever someone reaches the top of the run-scoring chart for the season, he is handed the orange cap after the inning. Then, if someone else passes this player in the run-scoring chart, the new top scorer is handed the orange cap after the inning ends.

Who is The Current Orange Cap Holder in IPL 2021?

KL Rahul from PBKS is the current Orange Cap holder in IPL 2021. (331 Runs, 7 Innings, 136.21 SR)

Current Top 10 Highest Run Scorer in IPL 2021

1Shikhar Dhawan8380134.27
2KL Rahul7331136.21
3Faf du Plessis7320145.45
4Prithvi Shaw8308166.48
5Sanju Samson7277145.78
6Mayank Agarwal7260141.30
7Jos Buttler7254153.01
8Rohit Sharma7250128.20
9Jonny Bairstow7248141.71
10Glenn Maxwell7223144.80
11Rishabh Pant8213131.48
12AB de Villiers7207164.28
13Moeen Ali6206157.25
14Nitish Rana7201122.56
15Virat Kohli7198121.47

Rules for IPL Orange Cap

  1. The Orange Cap award is given to the highest run-scorer of the IPL season.
  2. The leading run-scorer of the tournament during the season gets to wear the Orange Cap while fielding.
  3. The strike rate of a batsman acts as the tiebreaker to award the Orange Cap when two batsmen have an equal amount of runs in the tournament.
  4. If the strike rate is also equal, then the batsman with more sixes and fours respectively will get a higher position in the ranking.
  5. The Orange Cap owner who is fielding is allowed to wear the Orange Cap till the end of the innings even if an opposition batsman has overtaken his runs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *