WWE Pay Per View Calendar for 2020

Below is the list of WWE Pay Per Views for the year 2020. Some of the events listed here are tentative and will be confirmed once WWE announces them. For the complete list of upcoming WWE events(Televised shows, house shows, International Dates), please check on the below link.

1. NXT UK TakeOver: Blackpool 2

NXT UK TakeOver: Blackpool 2020
  • NXT UK TakeOver Blackpool 2020 Date: 12 January 2020
  • NXT UK TakeOver Blackpool Location: Empress Ballroom, Blackpool, UK
  • NXT UK TakeOver Blackpool 2020 Kick-off Pre Show Timing: 1:30 PM EST/6:30 PM GMT/13 January 2020 12 AM IST
  • NXT UK TakeOver Blackpool 2020 Main Show Timing: 2 PM EST/7 PM GMT/13 January 2020 12:30 AM IST

NXT UK TakeOver will return to the venue of the first event at the Empress Ballroom in Blackpool. This will be the first WWE PPV of the year in actual but will take place under its European Wing NXT UK. WWE UK Champion WALTER is set to headline the event.

2. WWE Worlds Collide 2020

WWE World Collide 2020
  • Worlds Collide 2020 Date: 25 January 2020
  • Worlds Collide 2020 Location: Toyota Center, Houston, TX
  • Worlds Collide 2020 Timing: 7 PM EST/11 PM GMT/ 26 January 2020 5:30 AM IST

After nixing the TakeOver event from the night before Royal Rumble, WWE will now host another World Collide event between NXT and NXT UK.

3. Royal Rumble 2020

Royal Rumble 2020 Poster
  • Royal Rumble 2020 Date: 26 January 2020
  • Royal Rumble 2020 Location: Minute Maid Park, Houston, Texas, US
  • Royal Rumble 2020 Kick-off Pre Show Timing: 5 PM EST/10 PM GMT/27 January 2020 3:30 AM IST
  • Royal Rumble 2020 Main Show Timing: 7 PM EST/27 January 2020 12 AM GMT/5:30 AM IST

The first WWE PPV of the year 2020, Royal Rumble 2020 will be hosted by Minute Maid Park, the home of MLB’s Houston Astros baseball team. This will be the second year in a row when Royal Rumble will take place in a stadium with 2019 edition airing from Chase Field Stadium in Pheonix.

4. NXT TakeOver: Portland 2020

NXT TakeOver Portland 2020 Poster
  • NXT Takeover Portland 2020 Date: 16 February 2020
  • NXT Takeover Portland 2020 Location: Moda Center, Portland, OR, US
  • NXT Takeover Portland 2020 Kick-off Pre Show Timing: 6 PM EST/11 PM GMT/17 February 2020 4:30 AM IST
  • NXT Takeover Portland 2020 Main Show Timing: 7 PM EST/17 February 2020 12 AM GMT/5:30 AM IST

NXT Takeover: Portland will be the first Takeover PPV for the year 2020. Also, it will to be the first Takeover PPV to take place on a Sunday. WWE is holding a PPV show in Portland after a long time.

5. WWE Saudi Arabia PPV

  • Date: 20 February 2020
  • Location: King Abdullah International Stadium, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

WWE is expected to make its first visit to the kingdom of Saudi Arabia for the year 2020. Although the event is not announced officially by WWE yet, it is most likely to take place in Jeddah with King Abdullah International Stadium playing as the host.

6. WWE Elimination Chamber 2020

WWE Elimination Chamber 2020 Tickets
  • Elimination Chamber 2020 Date: 8 March 2020
  • Elimination Chamber 2020 Location: Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia, PA, US
  • Elimination Chamber 2020 Kick-off Pre Show Timing: 6 PM EST/11 PM GMT/9 March 2020 3:30 AM IST
  • Elimination Chamber 2020 Main Show Timing: 7 PM EST/11 PM GMT/9 March 2020 4:30 AM IST

As it has become the norm, Elimination Chamber 2020 will be the last stop before WrestleMania 2020. Taking place on the 8 March, it will be hosted at Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia.

7. WWE Hall Of Fame 2020

WWE Hall Of Fame 2020 Poster
  • Hall Of Fame 2020 Date: 2 April 2020
  • Hall Of Fame 2020 Location: Amalie Arena, Tampa, FL
  • Hall Of Fame 2020 Timing: 8 PM EST/12 PM GMT/9 March 2020 5:30 AM IST

With SmackDown moving to Friday Night, WWE was required to move TakeOver to Saturday Night and Hall of Fame ceremony to Thursday night. This year, WWE has announced for Dave Batista and New World Order(Hulk Hogan, Kevin Nash, Scott Hall and Sean Waltman) to be inducted to WWE Hall of Fame 2020. At least 2 more inductees are expected to be announced for the Class of 2020.

8. NXT TakeOver: Tampa Bay 2020

NXT Takeover Tempa Bay 2020
  • NXT TakeOver: Tampa Bay 2020 Date: 4 April 2020
  • NXT TakeOver: Tampa Bay 2020 Location: Amalie Arena, Tampa Bay, Florida, US
  • NXT TakeOver: Tampa Bay 2020 Kick-off Pre Show Timing: 6 PM EST
  • NXT TakeOver: Tampa Bay 2020 Main Show Timing: 7 PM EST

With WrestleMania comes NXT TakeOver. And the trend will continue as WWE will hold the second NXT TakeOver event of the year 2020 at Amalie Arena in Tampa Bay, Florida just one day before WrestleMania 36.

9. WrestleMania 36 2020

wrestlemania 36 logo
  • WrestleMania 36 Date: 5 April 2020
  • WrestleMania 36 Location: Raymond James Stadium, Tampa Bay, Florida, US
  • WrestleMania 36 Kick-off Pre Show Timing: 5 PM EST
  • WrestleMania 36 Main Show Timing: 7 PM EST

The year’s biggest wrestling show will come to Tempa Bay, Florida for the first time with 75000 capacity Raymond James Stadium, home to NFL’s Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

10. SummerSlam 2020

SummerSlam Poster
  • SummerSlam 2020 Date: 23 August 2020
  • SummerSlam 2020 Location: TD Garden Arena, Boston, MS, US
  • SummerSlam 2020 Kick-off Pre Show Timing: 5 PM EST
  • SummerSlam 2020 Main Show Timing: 7 PM EST

WWE’s summer party of 2020 will return to TD Garden Arena in Boston, Massachusetts for the first time since 2006.