WWE Hell In A Cell 2022: Card, Tickets, Date, Time, Location

WWE Hell in a Cell Logo

WWE Hell in a Cell 2022 will be WWE’s fifth main roster Premium Live event in 2022. This will be 14th event in Hell in a Cell chronology. The show will air from Allstate Arena in Chicago, IL on June 5, 2022.

The show is expected to feature two Hell in a Cell cage matches. Cody Rhodes vs Seth Rollins is confirmed as one for those matches. Bianca Beliar will defend RAW Women’s Championship against Asuka and Becky Lynch in a triple threat match. Omos & MVP will take on Bobby Lashley in a handicapped match.

Check below for the complete details on WWE Hell in a Cell 2022 event.

EVENT INFO


Date: June 05, 2022
Time: Main Show – 8:00 PM EST, Pre-show – 7:00 PM EST
Location: Allstate Arena, Chicago, IL

  
CountryDateTime
United States5 June 20227 PM EST
Canada5 June 2022 6 PM CST
United Kingdom6 June 2022 12 AM BST
Europe6 June 2022 1 AM CEST
India 6 June 2022 4:30 AM IST
Australia6 June 2022 9 AM AEST
Japan6 June 2022 8 AM JST
Saudi Arabia6 June 2022 2 AM SAST

TICKETS


The tickets for WWE Hell in a Cell event at Allstate Arena in Chicago are available to book at the below link. The prices start from $46.

MATCH CARD


Click Here to Check WWE Hell In A Cell 2022 results & live updates

No.MatchStipulation/ChampionshipWinnerHighlight
1Bianca Belair(c) vs Asuka vs Becky LynchTriple Threat Match for WWE RAW Women’s ChampionshipBianca BelairVideo Highlights
2Omos & MVP vs Bobby Lashley2-on-1 Handicapped MatchBobby LashleyVideo Highlights
3Kevin Owens vs EzekielSingles MatchKevin OwensVideo Highlights
4Judgement Day(Edge, Damian Priest & Rhea Ripley) vs AJ Styles, Finn Balor & Liv MorganTrios Mixed Tag Team MatchJudgement DayVideo Highlights
5Madcap Moss vs Happy CorbinNo Holds Barred MatchMadcap MossVideo Highlights
6Austin Theory(c) vs Mustafa AliWWE United States Championship MatchAustin TheoryVideo Highlights
7 Cody Rhodes vs Seth RollinsHell in a Cell Match Cody RhodesVideo Highlights

NEWS & UPDATES


June 5, 2022: WWE announced that Cody Rhodes has suffered a torn pectoral muscle, but he would still take part in the match against Seth Rollins.

June 3, 2022: Madcap Moss returned to SmackDown, but his match with Happy Corbin ended in a Disqualification. WWE then announced A “No Holds Barred” match between them for this event.

June 2, 2022: As per a report from Dave Meltzer, The Bloodline was not expected to be booked for Hell in a Cell event.

May 30, 2022: A trios mixed tag team match was confirmed by WWE between The Judgement Day(Edge, Damian Priest & Rhea Ripley) and the team of AJ Styles, Finn Balor & Liv Morgan.

May 30, 2022: Austin Theory vs Mustafa Ali United States title match was announced for the show. This came after Theory took advantage of a tired Ali to give him a title match on RAW and defeated him easily.

May 26, 2022: WWE officially announced that Hell in a Cell 2022 event is completely sold out.

May 23, 2022: Becky Lynch defeated Asuka to be added to the RAW Women’s Championship match.

May 23, 2022: Bobby Lashley challenged Omos for a match for this event. Lashley faced MVP in a singles match on the same night and the winner will choose the stipulation for the match at Hell in a Cell. MVP defeated Lashley via count-out after some distraction from Omos. MVP later announced that it will be a handicapped match.

May 23, 2022: After weeks of rivalry, Kevin Owens challenged Ezekiel for a match at this event. Owens has claimed that Ezekiel is none other than Elias and is just pretending to be his own brother.

May 16, 2022: A six-pack challenge was announced for the #1 contender for RAW Women’s Championship including Sasha Banks, Naomi, Asuka, Duodrop, Nikki ASH and Becky Lynch. The match was later changed to a singles match between Asuka and Lynch after Sasha Banks and Naomi walked out of RAW in protest. Asuka defeated Becky to become the #1 contender and set up a match against Bianca Beliar at Hell in a Cell event.

May 16, 2022: Cody Rhodes challenged Seth Rollins for a rematch inside Hell in a Cell cage. Rollins accepted the challenge. This is the third singles match between Rhodes and Rollins in 2022.

May 9, 2022: Seth Rollins attacked Cody Rhodes during this United States title match against Austin Theory and left him incapacitated.

March 23, 2022: A poster revealed by WWE for the event had Brock Lesnar missing, leading to the speculations that the Beast Incarnate might miss the event.

March 4, 2022: WWE announced that the name of the event to take place on June 5, 2022, will be Hell in a Cell.

October 25, 2021: WWE announced Allstate Arena in Chicago will host a PPV event on June 5, 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.