WWE SmackDown 15 January 2021: Preview, Matches, Start Time

Check out the preview, matches announced and start time for WWE Friday Night SmackDown episode of 15 January 2021(1/15/2021) featuring the contract signing for WWE Universal Championship Match, King Corbin vs Rey Mysterio & more buildup for Royal Rumble 2021.

Rey Mysterio vs King Baron Corbin WWE SmackDown 15 January 2021

Date- 15 January 2021
Location- Tropicana Field, St. Petersburg, FL, US
Time- 8 PM EST(16 January 2021 1 AM GMT/6:30 AM IST)

Roman Reigns & Adam Pearce Contract Signing

Last week saw Adam Pearce announcing the Gauntlet match to determine Roman Reigns’ next challenger for Royal Rumble. This had set Roman in the wrong mood and led to Roman inserting Pearce in the match. Shinsuke Nakamura looked to be in touching distance for his first-ever shot at WWE Universal Championship. However, he was denied the opportunity when Roman Reigns and Jey Uso thrust their authority.

In the end, it was Pearce who ended up becoming the #1 contender. This week, we will the official contract signing between the two to confirm the match at Royal Rumble. What will Roman has to say to the WWE Official? And will there be another twist in the tale with another stipulation?

King Baron Corbin vs Rey Mysterio

The Mysterios return to SmackDown last week saw them being attacked by King Corbin and his Knights of the Lone Wolf. This week, Mysterio will have an opportunity to get some payback against the King as he faces him in a singles match.

Rey will also have his son watching his back from the ringside as the Knights of the Lone Wolf will also be present in Corbin’s corner. Will the King of 619 prevail?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.