Shane McMahon become first WorldCup winner in WWE history

Shane McMahon World Cup 2018 winner
Shane McMahon World Cup 2018 winner

Shane McMahon has made history by becoming the winner of first ever World Cup Tournament.

The WWE World Cup Tournament took place at WWE Crown Jewel 2018 event at King Saud University Stadium in Riyad, Saudi Arabia. Eight superstars qualified for the tournament- Seth Rollings, Dolph Ziggler, Kurt Angle, Randy Orton, Rey Mysterio, Bobby Lesley, The Miz and Jeff Hardy.

First Round

  • Rey Mysterio def. Randy Orton (WWE World Cup First-Round Match)
  • The Miz def. Jeff Hardy (WWE World Cup First-Round Match)
  • Seth Rollins def. Bobby Lashley (WWE World Cup First-Round Match)
  • Dolph Ziggler def. Kurt Angle (WWE World Cup First-Round Match
    Qualified for semifinals – Rey Mysterio, The Miz, Seth Rollins, Dolph Ziggler

Semifinal Round:

  • The Miz def. Rey Mysterio (WWE World Cup Semifinal Match)
  • Dolph Ziggler def. Intercontinental & Raw Tag Team Champion Seth Rollins (WWE World Cup Semifinal Match)
    Qualified for Finals – The Miz and Dolph Ziggler

Final Round:
The Miz got injured before the finals and was replaced by Shane McMahon in the match and defeated Dolph Ziggler to win the World Cup Tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *