NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 16: Card, Ticket, Dates, Time, Location

NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 16

The NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 16 will be NJPW first major and the biggest PPV event of the year 2022. It will be the 31st NJPW event on January 4 at Tokyo Dome and will be the 16th event of the Wrestle Kingdom chronology. It is for the very first time that this PPV will take place over the course of three days on January 4, 5, and 8, 2022. The event is turned to three nights to mark the 50th Anniversary of NJPW.

The first two days of this event will air from the Tokyo Dome whereas the final one will take place at the Yokohama Arena. The main event for January 4 has already been set and will feature Shingo Takachi defending his IWGP World Heavyweight Championship against Kazuchika Okada. 

The winner of the first night’s headliner bout will defend the championship against Will Ospreay in the main event of night two. The headliner bout for the third and the final of the event is yet to be announced. 

Keep on reading to check the complete details like date, start time, location, match card, how to watch, tickets details, latest news, updates & other information on the NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 16. 

DATE & START TIME


Night 1

Date: January 4, 2021
Time: 3 AM EST/5 PM JST
Location: Tokyo Dome, Tokyo, Japan

Night 2

Date: January 5, 2021
Time: 3 AM EST/5 PM JST
Location: Tokyo Dome, Tokyo, Japan

Night 3

Date: January 8, 2021
Time: 3 AM EST/5 PM JST
Location: Yokohama Arena, Yokohama, Japan

  
CountryDateTime
United StatesJanuary 4, 5 & 6 3 AM EST/12 AM PST
CanadaJanuary 4, 5 & 6 2 AM EST
United KingdomJanuary 4, 5 & 6 8 AM BST
EuropeJanuary 4, 5 & 6 9 AM CEST
India January 4, 5 & 6 1:30 PM IST
AustraliaJanuary 4, 5 & 64 PM AEST
JapanJanuary 4, 5 & 6 5 PM JST
Saudi ArabiaJanuary 4, 5 & 6 11 AM SAST

TICKETS


The tickets for all three days of the NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 16 that will air from Tokyo Dome and Yokohama Arena can be checked out below.

Night 1

Night 2

Night 3

HOW TO WATCH


All three days of the NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 16 will be available to stream on NJPW World for viewers all around the world. Currently, it is not clear whether the event will air on Fite TV or not. We will add more details shortly.

MATCH CARD


Night 1

NoMatchStipulationWinner
1Shingo Takagi(c) vs Kazuchika OkadaIWGP World Heavyweight Championship

Night 2

NoMatchStipulationWinner
1Shingo Takagi(c)/Kazuchika Okada vs Will OspreayIWGP World Heavyweight Championship

Night 3

No matches are announced for night 3 yet.

NEWS & UPDATES


November 16, 2021: NJPW announced that Will Ospreay will main event night 2 against the winner of Takagi vs Okada World title match from night 1.

November 7, 2021: NJPW confirmed that Shigo Takagi vs Kazuchika Okada as the main event for night 1.

October 21, 2021: Kazuchika Okada won G1 Climax 31 and earner the right to challenge IWGP World Champion at Wrestle Kingdom.

September 4, 2021: NJPW announced three night Wrestle Kingdom 16 event on the occasion of 50th anniversary of NJPW.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *