Kojima, Ishii, EVIL & More Join NOAH’s New Year 2024 Event

Masa Kitamiya vs Tomohiro Ishii
Credits- NOAH

Numerous wrestlers from NJPW have been announced to take part in NOAH The New Year 2024 event, which will feature a NOAH vs NJPW theme.

Pro Wrestling NOAH has expanded the lineup for NOAH The New Year 2024 on January 2 by including numerous matches showcasing talent from NJPW. Tomohiro Ishii is scheduled to compete against Masa Kitamiya.

Tomohiro Ishii’s most recent match took place at NJPW World Tag League 2023 event, where the United Empire (consisting of Callum Newman, Great-O-Khan, HENARE, and Jeff Cobb) emerged victorious against CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii and Toru Yano), Oskar Leube, and Yuto Nakashima.

Masa Kitamiya’s most recent match occurred at NOAH Sunny Voyage 2023 event, where Go Shiozaki, Kenoh, and Naomichi Marufuji secured a victory against Daiki Inaba, Manabu Soya, and Masa Kitamiya.

Satoshi Kojima is also confirmed for the upcoming event where he will square off against Go Shiozaki. Kojima’s most recent match took place at the MLW/WTF One-Shot 2023 event, where he secured a victory against Tom Lawlor.

EVIL and Yujiro Takahashi of House of Torture will compete against Kaito Kiyomiya and Ryohei Oiwa. These two teams clashed during NJPW World Tag League 2023 final event where House of Torture (EVIL, Yoshinobu Kanemaru, and Yujiro Takahashi) emerged victorious against Kaito Kiyomiya, Ryohei Oiwa, and Tomoaki Honma.

At the event, there will be a six-man tag team also match featuring Anthony Greene, Jack Morris, and Jake Lee against Titus Alexander, Hijo Del Dr. Wagner Jr., and Vinnie Massaro.

At the event, there’s an eight-man tag team match is also lined up with Terry Yaki, Super Crazy, Atsushi Kotoge, and Muhammad Yone facing off against Hi69, Kai Fujimura, Daiki Inaba, and Hajime Ohara.

NOAH The New Year event is set to take place on January 2, 2024, at the Ariake Arena in Tokyo, Japan. Zack Sabre Jr. and Hiroshi Tanahashi were already announced for the show. The complete match line-up for the show is as below:

  • Kota Ibushi vs Naomichi Marufuji
  • Takashi Sugiura vs Ulka Sasaki
  • Masa Kitamiya vs Tomohiro Ishii
  • Satoshi Kojima vs Go Shiozaki
  • The Great Sakuya & Nagisa Nozaki vs Miyuki Takase & Haruka Umesaki
  • Zack Sabre Jr. & Yoshinari Ogawa vs Hiroshi Tanahashi & HAYATA
  • Anthony Greene, Jack Morris, & Jake Lee vs Titus Alexander, Hijo Del Dr. Wagner Jr. & Vinnie Massaro
  • Terry Yaki, Super Crazy, Atsushi Kotoge & Muhammad Yone vs Hi69, Kai Fujimura, Daiki Inaba, & Hajime Ohara
  • House of Torture(EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi) vs Kaito Kiyomiya and Ryohei Oiwa
  • Los Golpeadores (Alpha Wolf & Dragon Bane) vs Ninja Mack & Alejandro vs Good Looking Guys (YO-HEY & Tadasuke) -Three-way tag team match for GHC Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship
  • Daga(c) vs Eita – GHC Junior Heavyweight Championship
  • Kenoh (c) vs Manabu Soya – GHC Heavyweight Championship

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *