CM-FTR vs Bullet Club & Joe Main Event Set for AEW Collision Debut

CM Punk FTR Jay White Samoa Joe AEW collision June 17 2023
Credits – AEW

CM Punk and FTR will take on Samoa Joe and Bullet Club Gold’s Jay White & Juice Robinson in the first main event of AEW Collision series on June 17, 2023.

AEW Collision is a new series from All Elite Wrestling which will air on TNT Network on Saturdays at 8 PM ET. The first episode of the series will air on June 17 from United Center in Chicago, IL.

CM Punk was already announced to return to AEW on that event as he is expected to be exclusive to this series and will likely be the main star of the show. Other names to be regular on Collision are Samoa Joe, Miro, Thunder Rosa and Andrade El Idolo.

Tony Khan was announced to reveal the first main event of this series during this week’s Dynamite episode(June 7). He revealed that CM Punk will team up with AEW Tag Team Champions FTR on June 17 to take on Samoa Joe, Jay White and Juice Robinson.

FTR and Bullet Club Gold came at odds twice before. They save Orange Cassidy from an attack from Bullet Club Gold at Double or Nothing PPV two weeks back. The two sides came face-to-face on Dynamite May 31 episode where Bullet Club Gold took cheap shot at FTR to get the upper hand in the brawl until Ricky Starks made the save.

Samoa Joe and CM Punk are long-time rivals, dating back to their ROH days. Joe also currently holds ROH TV Championship.

CM Punk will be returning to AEW TV for the first time since August 2022 after the brawlout incident after All Out 2022 event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *