LFA 136 Results, Rio De Janeiro vs São Paulo Card, Start Time

LFA 136
Image Credits – LFA

With LFA 136, Legacy Fighting Alliance comes to São Paulo, Brazil in an event which will see several fighters from São Paulo and Rio De Janeiro facing each other.

Each bout will feature one fighter from each of the two Brazilian states. The headliner will also see two featherweight prospects from these two states of Brazil – Wellington Prado and Italo Gomes – taking on each other.

Gomes headlined LFA 132 just weeks back where he defeated Melquizael Costa in his LFA debut. Prado will make his LFA debut with this bout and will be competing in the cage for the first time this year.

A total of 12 fights will be taking place under this card with 5 bouts on the prelims. 7 main card bouts will air on UFC Fight Pass from 9 PM ET onwards.

Tune in as we bring in results from LFA 136: Rio De Janeiro vs São Paulo event with a complete fight card, start time and more details.

Event Info

  • Event: LFA 136: Rio De Janeiro vs São Paulo
  • Date: July 15, 2022
  • Location: Centro Esportivo Municipal Ubaldo Gonçalves, Caraguatatuba, Sao Paulo, Brazil
  • Prelims Start Time: 7:00 PM EST
  • Main Card Start Time: 9:00 PM EST

Results & Card

Prelims Card

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1Dayane Cristine vs Maria SantanaWomen’s Strawweight boutDayane Cristine won via unanimous decision
2Ewerton Polaquini vs Alexandre SilvaMiddleweight boutEwerton Polaquini won via submission at 4:00 of round 2
3Gabriel Souza vs Patrick BittencourtLightweight boutGabriel Souza won via submission at 4:02 of round 2
4Jairo Pacheco vs Rhalber BernardoLightweight boutJairo Pacheco won via TKO at 4:33 of round 2

Main Card

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1Júnior Assis vs Hermison OliveiraFlyweight boutJúnior Assis won via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
2Wallace Lopes vs Rafael CostaBantamweight boutRafael Costa won via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
3Jonas Bilharinho vs Pedro LopesFeatherweight boutJonas Bilharinho won via Unanimous Decision (30-24, 30-24, 30-24)
4Amanda Torres vs Ediana SilvaStrawweight boutEdiana Silva (12-2, 1-0 LFA) won Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
5Mailton Azevedo vs Bruno LopesLight Heavyweight boutBruno Lopes won via Submission (Arm-Triangle Choke) at 4:49 of Round 1
6Co-Main Event:
Eduardo Henrique “Chapolin” Da Silva vs Davi Costa
Flyweight boutDavi Costa won via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
7Main Event:
Italo Gomes vs Wellington Prado
Featherweight boutWellinton Prado won via Majority Decision (29-27, 29-27, 28-28)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *