LFA 131: Argueta vs Silva Results, Card, Date, Time

LFA 131 Argueta vs Silva Poster
Image Credits – LFA

Legacy Fighting Alliance promotion will present LFA 131: Argueta vs Silva event on May 6, 2022, from Oshkosh Arena in Oshkosh, WI.

Airing via UFC Fight Pass, the event will feature the vacant bantamweight title fight between Daniel Argueta and Diego Silva. Argueta, a former TUF participant, will enter the bout after defeating Mairon Santos and Rodney Mondala in his last two fights in LFA. Silva makes his LFA debut, but has won his last bout in CES against Andre Soukhamthath in March this year.

5 more bouts are announced for the main card with 6 more scheduled in the prelims. Tim Hiley and Darrius Flowers clash in a middleweight co-main event. The main card will start airing from 9 PM EST on May 6 while the prelims will be unaired.

Keep reading to get the complete details on LFA 131: Argueta vs Silva event.

Event Info

  • Event: LFA 131: Argueta vs Silva
  • Date: May 06, 2022
  • Main Card Start Time: 9 PM ET
  • Prelims Start Time: 7:30 PM ET
  • Location: Oshkosh Arena, Oshkosh, WI, US

Results & Card

Prelims Card

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1.Andre Sellars vs. Jeremy Strobel Jr.BantamweightJeremy Strobel Jr. won via TKO at 1:11 of round 3
2.Malaquias Jarmon vs. Dalton HolmesCatchweightDalton Holmes won via TKO at 1:32 of round 1
3.Randy Rivera-Santiago vs. Edwin JimenezFlyweightEdwin Jimenez won via split decision
4.Maria Henderson vs. Jena WilliamsWomen’s StrawweightMaria Henderson won via submission at 1:31 of round 3
5.Leslie Hernandez vs. Christy TyquiengcoWomen’s StrawweightChristy Tyquiengco won via split decision
6.Tristan Overvig vs. Nick KleinLight-HeavyweightNick Klein won via unanimous decision

Main Card

No.BoutsWeight ClassesWinner
1.David Evans vs, Gary KonkolFeatherweightDavid Evans won via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-25)
2.Austin Lutchen vs. Kegan GennrichLightweightKegan Gennrich won via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
3.Hamza Salim vs. Roland DunlapMiddleweightHamza Salim won via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
4.Jalin Fuller vs. Myktybek Orolbay UuluWelterweightMyktybek Orolbay Uulu won via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
5.(Co-Main Event)
Tim Hiley vs. Darrius Flowers
MiddleweightDarrius Flowers won via KO at 0:43 of round 1
6.(Main Event)
Daniel Argueta vs. Diego Silva
Vacant Bantamweight Title FightDaniel Argueta won via split decision (48-47, 47-48, 49-46)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *