Cage Warriors 140 Results: McKee vs Burlinson Card, Start Time

Cage Warriors 140
Image Credits – Cage Warriors

Cage Warriors returns with Cage Warriors 140: McKee vs Burlinson event on June 25, 2022.

Rhys McKee and Justin Burlinson will face-off for a vacant CW Welterweight title in the headliner. McKee returns to Cage Warriors after a couple of losses in UFC. He won his first bout back in Cage Warriors earlier this year. Burlinson was part of the Dana White Contender Series last year and is ready to face McKee here with a win over Daniel Skibiński earlier this year.

Caolan Loughran faces Festus Ahorlu in a bantamweight bout while James Sheehan takes on Martin Causse in a welterweight bout on the main card. A couple of featherweight bouts complete the main card with Federico Pasquali vs Harry Hardwick and Ryan Shelley vs Matthew Elliott.

The prelims and main card will both air via UFC Fight Pass from SSE Arena in Belfast in Northern Ireland.

Tune in as we bring the results from Cage Warriors 140: McKee vs Burlinson event with a complete fight card, streaming details, start time, and more details.

Event Info

  • Event: Cage Warriors 140: McKee vs Burlinson
  • Date: June 25, 2022
  • Prelims Card Start Time: 2:30 PM EST
  • Main Card Start Time: 04:00 PM EST
  • Location – SSE Arena, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Results & Card


No.BoutTitle/Weight ClassResult
1Dorian Cliucinicov vs Adam Darby160 lbs Catchweight Adam Darby won via TKO (punches) at 4:29 of round 1
2Adam Shelley vs James PowerLightweightJames Power won via TKO (punches) at 4:23 of round 2
3Glenn Irvine vs Michael TchamouMiddleweight Michael Tchamou won via KO at 0:30 of round 1
4Scott Malone vs Michele Martignoni132 lbs CatchweightMichele Martignoni won via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 29-28)

Main Card

No.BoutTitle/Weight ClassResult
1Ryan Shelley vs Matthew ElliottFeatherweightMatthew Elliott won via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)
2Federico Pasquali vs Harry HardwickFeatherweightMajority Draw (28-28, 28-28, 28-29)
3James Sheehan vs Martin CausseWelterweightMartin Causse won via TKO (punches) at 1:16 of round 2
4Caolan Loughran vs Festus AhorluBantamweightCaolan Loughran won via TKO (punches) at 3:20 of round 2
5Rhys McKee vs Justin BurlinsonVacant Welterweight ChampionshipRhys McKee Won Knockout (punches) at 0:20 of round 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *