Monday, September 21, 2020

WWE Pay Per View Calendar/Schedule for 2020-2021

WWE PPV 2020

Below is the list of WWE Upcoming Pay Per View & Complete list of WWE Pay Per Views for the year 2020 and 2021. Some of the events listed here are tentative and will be confirmed once WWE announces them.

Complete List Of WWE PPV Schedule 2020 & 2021

Below is the Complete list of WWE Pay Per View (PPVs) for the year 2020 & 2021

1. NXT UK TakeOver: Blackpool

NXT UK TakeOver: Blackpool 2020
Date12 January 2020
LocationEmpress Ballroom, Blackpool, UK
Kick-off Pre Show Timing1:30 PM EST/6:30 PM GMT/13 January 2020 12 AM IST
Main Show Timing2 PM EST/7 PM GMT/13 January 2020 12:30 AM IST

NXT UK TakeOver returned to the venue of the first event at the Empress Ballroom in Blackpool. It was the first WWE PPV of the year in actual but took place under its European Wing NXT UK. WWE UK Champion WALTER headlined the event against Joe Coffey. NXT UK Women’s Champion Kay Lee Ray retained the title against Piper Niven and Toni Storm.

See aslo



2. WWE Worlds Collide 2020

WWE World Collide 2020
Date25 January 2020
LocationToyota Center, Houston, TX
Timing7 PM EST/11 PM GMT/ 26 January 2020 5:30 AM IST

After nixing the TakeOver event from the night before Royal Rumble, WWE revamped its World Collide event for an NXT and NXT UK clash. The clash of two stables from both promotions, The Undisputed ERA from NXT and Imperium from NXT UK, was the main event match for the show.


3. Royal Rumble 2020

Royal Rumble 2020 Poster
Date26 January 2020
LocationMinute Maid Park, Houston, Texas, US
Kick-off Pre Show Timing5 PM EST/10 PM GMT/27 January 2020 3:30 AM IST
Main Show Timing7 PM EST/27 January 2020 12 AM GMT/5:30 AM IST

The first WWE PPV of the year 2020, Royal Rumble 2020 will be hosted by Minute Maid Park, the home of MLB’s Houston Astros baseball team. This will be the second year in a row when Royal Rumble will take place in a stadium with 2019 edition airing from Chase Field Stadium in Pheonix.

See Also



4. NXT TakeOver: Portland 2020

NXT TakeOver Portland 2020 Poster
Date16 February 2020
LocationModa Center, Portland, OR, US
Kick-off Pre Show Timing6 PM EST/11 PM GMT/17 February 2020 4:30 AM IST
Main Show Timing7 PM EST/17 February 2020 12 AM GMT/5:30 AM IST

NXT Takeover: Portland was the first PPV for NXT for the year 2020. Also, it was the first-ever Takeover PPV to take place on a Sunday. Additionally, WWE held a PPV show in Portland after a long time. Finn Balor vs Johnny Gargano match was one of the highlights of the night along with the main event match between NXT Champion Adam Cole and Tommaso Ciampa.

See Also



5. WWE Super ShowDown 2020

WWE Super ShowDown 2020 Poster
Date27 February 2020
LocationKing Fahad International Stadium, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Timing12 PM EST/7 PM GMT/10:30 PM IST

Instead of their usual visits in May/June, WWE added its Saudi Arabia PPV as part of Road to WrestleMania with Super Showdown taking place on 27 February 2020. This was the first Saudi visit for WWE since the controversy after Crown Jewel in October 2019. Goldberg’s WWE Universal Championship title win over The Fiend was the headline match for the night.

See Also



6. WWE Elimination Chamber 2020

WWE Elimination Chamber 2020 Tickets
Date8 March 2020
LocationWells Fargo Center, Philadelphia, PA, US
Kick-off Pre Show Timing6 PM EST/11 PM GMT/9 March 2020 3:30 AM IST
Main Show Timing7 PM EST/11 PM GMT/9 March 2020 4:30 AM IST

As it has become the norm, Elimination Chamber 2020 was the last stop before WrestleMania 2020. Taking place on the 8 March, it was hosted at Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia. Shayna Baszler won the main event Elimination Chamber match to become the #1 contender against Becky Lynch. The Miz and John Morrison won the other Chamber match to retain their SmackDown Tag Team Championship.

See Also



7. WWE WrestleMania 36 2020

wrestlemania 36 logo
Date4 & 5 April 2020
LocationWWE Performance Center, Orlando, Florida
Kick-off Pre Show Timing5 PM EST
Main Show Timing7 PM EST

The year’s biggest wrestling show was coming to Tempa Bay, Florida for the first time with 75000 capacity Raymond James Stadium, home to NFL’s Tampa Bay Buccaneers. However, the COVID-19 forced the event was turned into a two-night event and NXT TakeOver: Tempa was canceled. The first night was headlined by the cinematic style Boneyard Match between The Undertaker and AJ Styles. The second night’s main event match was the WWE Championship match where Drew McIntyre defeated Brock Lesnar to become the new champion.

See Also



8. WWE Money In The Bank 2020

WWE Money in the Bank
Date10 May 2020
LocationWWE Performance Center, Orlando, FL & WWE Corporate Headquarters, Stamford, CT
Kick-off Pre Show Timing6 PM EST
Main Show Timing7 PM EST

Continuing with shooting the matches at WWE Performance Center, WWE aired the Money in the Bank 2020 PPV from the same venue. Earlier scheduled for Royal Farms Arena in Baltimore, MD, the event aired on 10 May 2020 with the main event MITB Ladder matches being shot at WWE Corporate Headquarters in Stamford. Otis from men’s division and Asuka from women’s division won the MITB briefcases.

See Also



9. NXT TakeOver: In Your House 2020

NXT TakeOver In Your House Poster
Date7 June 2020.
LocationWWE Performance Center, Orlando, FL
Timing7 PM EST

WWE is bringing back the traditional In Your House PPV under NXT TakeOver. The event is returning after a gap of 21 years with the last event taking place in February 1999. NXT TakeOver: In Your House will air live this time on

10. WWE Backlash 2020

Backlash 2020 Logo Poster
Date14 June 2020
LocationWWE Performance Center, Orlando, FL
Kick-off Pre Show Timing6 PM EST
Main Show Timing7 PM EST

WWE Backlash is now announced by WWE for 14 June 2020. However, the location is announced yet but the event is likely to take place somewhere in Orlando, Florida. The event will return after a gap of two years as WWE skipped this event in 2019 and replaced it with Stomping Grounds.

See Also



11. WWE Extreme Rules 2020

Extreme Rules Poster
Date19 July 2020
LocationWWE Performance Center, Orlando, FL
Kick-off Pre Show Timing6 PM EST
Main Show Timing7 PM EST

WWE’s Hardcore action PPV, Extreme Rules will take place at WWE Performance Center amid the COVID-19 pandemic issues. The traditional July PPV is likely to be the last PPV before SummerSlam.


Also check : WWE Roster 2020 (Raw|SmackDown|NXT)

12. NXT TakeOver: 30

NXT TakeOver 30 logo
Date22 August 2020
LocationFull Sail Live, Orland, FL, US
Kick-off Pre Show Timing6 PM EST
Main Show Timing7 PM EST

WWE will present the 30th NXT TakeOver event during the SummerSlam weekend this year. The event will air from NXT’s base of Full Sail University on 22 August 2020.


13. WWE SummerSlam 2020

SummerSlam Poster
Date23 August 2020
LocationAmway Center, Orlando, FL, US
Kick-off Pre Show Timing6 PM EST
Main Show Timing7 PM EST

WWE’s summer party of 2020 will air from Amway Center in Orlando, FL. The event was earlier scheduled for TD Garden Arena in Boston, but the event had to be relocated due to complications with the COVID-19 pandemic. Although fans will not be allowed in the arena, WWE will present the show with Thunderdome Virtual Experience for limited numbers of fans.

See Also



14. WWE Payback 2020

WWE Payback Logo
Date30 August 2020
LocationAmway Center, Orlando, FL, US
Kick-off Pre Show Timing6 PM EST
Main Show Timing7 PM EST

Payback PPV will return once again to WWE PPV schedule for the first time since 2017. The event is scheduled just one week after SummerSlam on 30th August 2020 which is a very odd move by WWE. The Thunderdome Virtual Experience is expected to be available for limited number of fans for this event also.

See Also



15. WWE Clash of Champions 2020

Clash of Champions Logo Poster
Date27 September 2020
LocationAmway Center, Orlando, FL, US
Kick-off Pre Show Timing6 PM EST
Main Show Timing7 PM EST

This year’s Clash of Champions PPV is scheduled for late September. This will be the 4th event in Clash of Champions series. Generally, all the WWE Champions defend their titles on this event and the same is expected this year also.

See Also



16. NXT TakeOver

NXT Takeover Poster, NXT Takeover June
Date4 October 2020
LocationFull Sail Arena, Winter Park, FL, US
Timing7 PM EST

There is a speculation for a NXT TakeOver event taking place on 4 October 2020, just a week after Clash of Champions.


17. NXT UK TakeOver: Dublin 2020

NXT UK TakeOver Dublin 2020 Poster
NXT UK TakeOver Dublin 2020 Poster
  • Date: 26 April 2020(Postponed to 25 October 2020)
  • Location: 3 Arena, Dublin, Ireland
  • Time: 8 PM GMT (3 PM EST)

The second NXT UK TakeOver for the year 2020 was earlier scheduled for 26 April at 3 Arena in Dublin, Ireland. This was supposed to be the first time that a UK TakeOver show will take place outside of the United Kingdom. The event is now rescheduled for 25 October 2020 at the same venue.


18. Hell In A Cell 2020

WWE Hell in a Cell Logo
Date25 October 2020
LocationState Farm Arena, Atlanta, GA, US
Kick-off Pre Show Timing6 PM EST
Main Show Timing7 PM EST

There is a lot of confusion around the date for Hell in a Cell PPV but the latest reports states that the PPV is now scheduled for 25 October 2020. It was earlier planned for 18 October but with Saudi Arabia PPV out of the window, WWE rescheduled the PPV for a later date on 1 November. But, the show is moved back one week as WWE might want to take benefit of the Thunderdome Presentation.


19. WWE Survivor Series 2020

Survivor Series 2019
Date22 November 2020
LocationAmerican Airlines Arena, Dallas, Texas, US
Kick-off Pre Show Timing5 PM EST
Main Show Timing7 PM EST

The battle for brand supremacy will be taking place in Dallas, Texas this year as Survivor Series moves to the city. The show is expected to be a battle between RAW, SmackDown and NXT in various multi-men tag team elimination matches.


20. NXT TakeOver

NXT Takeover Poster, NXT Takeover June
  • Date: 6 December 2020
  • Location: Allstate Arena, Rosemont, IL, US
  • Start Time: 7 PM EST

21. WWE Tables, Ladders & Chairs 2020

WWE Tables, Ladders, Chairs
  • Date: 20 December 2020
  • Location: Allstate Arena, Rosemont, IL, US
  • Start Time: 7 PM EST

22. WWE Hall of Fame 2021

WWE Hall of Fame 2021 logo
Date25 March 2021
LocationStaples Center, Los Angeles, CA, US
Timing8 PM EST

With the WrestleMania weekend taking place in Los Angeles in 2021, we get to see the WWE Hall of Fame ceremony taking place at Staples Center.


Also Read: WWE Hall of Fame– List of Members

23. NXT TakeOver: Los Angeles 2021

NXT TakeOver Los Angeles 2021 logo
  • Date: 27 March 2021
  • Location: Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA, US
  • Start Time: 7 PM EST
  • Kick-off Pre Show Timing: 6 PM EST

The tradition of a TakeOver before WrestleMania will continue in 2021 also. The Staples Center will be the venue once again for NXT TakeOver.


24. WWE WrestleMania 37(2021)

WWE WrestleMania 37(2021) logo
  • WWE WrestleMania 37(2021) Date: 28 March 2021
  • WWE WrestleMania 37(2021) Location: SoFi Stadium, Inglewood, CA, US
  • WWE WrestleMania 37(2021) Start Time: 7 PM EST
  • WWE WrestleMania 37(2021) Kick-off Pre Show Timing: 5 PM EST

WrestleMania will go to Hollywood once again with the newly built SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, California becoming the latest stadium to get packed with crazy WWE fans.



WWE Upcoming PPV List (Next WWE PPV)

Below is the complete list of Upcoming Pay Per View of WWE (Next WWE Pay Per View).

DateWWE PPVLocation
27 September 2020Clash of Champions 2020Amway Center, Orlando, FL, US
4 October 2020NXT TakeOver 2020Full Sail University, Winter Park, FL, US
25 October 2020NXT UK TakeOver: Dublin 20203 Arena, Dublin, Ireland
25 October 2020Hell in a Cell 2020Not Announced
22 November 2020Survivor Series 2020American Airlines Center, Dallas, TX, US
6 December 2020NXT TakeOverNot Announced
20 December 2020Tables, Ladders & Chairs 2020Allstate Arena, Rosemont, IL, US
29 March 2021NXT TakeOver: Los AngelesStaples Center, Los Angeles, CA, US
30 March 2021WrestleMania 37SoFi Stadium, Eaglewood, CA, US

WWE Pay Per View (PPV) FAQ:

What does Pay Per View mean?

Pay Per View is telecast(webcast) service which allows individual customers to order (live) events to view on their home devices and televisions.

What is Date of WWE Hell in a Cell 2020?

1 November 2020

Why are WWE PPVS on Sunday?

Sundays were considered the most popular days for PPV and therefore WWE has been hosting PPV events on Sundays traditionally.


Also Check


Latest Posts

MJF(Maxwell Jacob Freidman)

Real Name: Maxwell T FriedmanDate Of Birth: Mar 15th 1996Place of Birth: Unknown, New York, United StatesRing Name: Maxwell Jacob...

NEVER MISS AN UPDATE

All the updates from the world of Wrestling