Leigh Wood vs Mauricio Lara: Start Time, Running Order, Streaming Details

Leigh Wood vs Mauricio Lara

Leigh Wood and Mauricio Lara’s postponed clash will take place tonight February 18, 2023, at Motorpoint Arena in Nottingham, UK. Wood’s WBA Featherweight Championship will be on the line in this clash.

The bout was earlier scheduled for September 2022 but was called off due to Wood’s torn bicep injury. It is supposed to be Wood’s first defense of the WBA Featherweight Title after he was promoted as the main WBA champion from the WBA Regular champion. What time does the Leigh Wood vs Mauricio Lara event start? Check below for the timings and more details on streaming and card.

What time is the Wood vs Lara Fight Tonight?

Before the Bell prelims show for the Wood vs Lara event is scheduled to start at 11:15 AM ET or 4:15 PM BST. The main card for the Wood vs Lara event will start at 7 PM BST or 2 PM ET. The main event between Leigh Wood and Mauricio Lara will likely start around 10:30 PM BST or 5:30 PM ET with ring walks.

Wood vs Lara Streaming Details

The event, promoted by Matchroom Boxing, will be streaming worldwide via DAZN Streaming services. Both the main card and prelims will be available via the DAZN website and apps. Prelims will also be available on Matchroom Boxing and DAZN Youtube channels.

Wood vs Lara Running Order

Apart from Woods vs Lara, two more title bouts are scheduled for tonight’s card. Dalton Smith will defend his British Super Lightweight title against Billy Allington. Gary Cully and Wilfredo Flores will clash over the vacant WBA Intercontinental lightweight title.

Gamal Yafai vs Diego Ruiz bout will open the main card. Aaron Bowen will make his debut on featured prelims. Sam Maxwell vs Shaun Cooper bout opens the prelims card. The complete bout order is as below:

  1. Leigh Wood(c) vs Mauricio Lara – 12 rounds, WBA Featherweight Championship bout
  2. Dalton Smith(c) vs Billy Allington – 12 rounds, British Super Lightweight Championship bout
  3. Gary Cully vs Wilfredo Flores – 10 rounds, vacant WBA Intercontinental Lightweight Championship bout
  4. Cheavon Clarke vs Israel Duffus – 10 rounds Cruiserweight bout
  5. Gamal Yafai vs Diego Alberto Ruiz – 10 rounds Super Bantamweight bout
  6. Aaron Bowen vs Mathieu Gomes – 6 rounds, Super Middleweight(Prelims)
  7. Junaid Bostan vs Peter Kramer – 8 rounds, Super Welterweight(Prelims)
  8. Kieron Conway vs Jorge Silva – 8 rounds, Super Middleweight(Prelims)
  9. Sam Maxwell vs Shaun Cooper – 6 rounds, Super Lightweight(Prelims)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *