WWE Super ShowDown 2020 Match Card, Tickets, Storyline

Check out all the information regarding the WWE Super Showdown 2020 Match Card, Location, Date, Start Time, Storyline, Tickets and More.

WWE Super ShowDown 2020 Poster
WWE Super ShowDown 2020 Poster
  • Date: Thursday, 27 February 2020
  • Start Time: 8 PM AST(12 PM EST/5 PM GMT/10:30 PM IST)
  • Pre-show Timing- 7 PM AST(11 AM EST/4 PM GMT/9:30 PM IST)
  • Location: Mohammed Abdu Arena on the Boulevard, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

WWE will return to Saudi Arabia for WWE Super ShowDown 2020. This will be the WWE’s third event under the name ‘Super ShowDown’ and WWE’s fifth event in Saudi Arabia as part of the 10 years partnership with the Saudi Government. This will be the first time that this event will be part of the road to WrestleMania.

Super ShowDown 2020 Tickets

Ticket TypePrice
PlatinumSR 2000
VIP FloorSR 750
Floor 1SR 250
Floor 2SR 100
Lower TierSR 75
Upper TierSR 50
Limited viewSR 25

Match Card & Storyline

Brock Lesnar vs Ricochet – WWE Championship

Brock Lesnar vs Ricochet WWE Champion at Super ShowDown 2020

The feud between WWE Champion Brock Lesnar and Ricochet started before Royal Rumble. On 20 January RAW, Paul Heyman was doing a promo where he wondered if anyone will dare to stand up to Lesnar in the Royal Rumble match. Ricochet came out after this and stood face to face with Lesnar. Lesnar hit a low blow on Ricochet and left.

At Royal Rumble, Lesnar was dominating after entering at #1. Ricochet entered the match at #15 and Lesnar was able to dominate him. After Drew McIntyre entered at #16, Lesnar got focused on him. Ricochet hit a low blow on Lesnar from behind and it led to McIntyre eliminating Lesnar from the Royal Rumble.

On 3 February 2020 episode of RAW, Ricochet defeated Bobby Lashley and Seth Rollins in a triple threat match to become the #1 contender to face Brock Lesnar at WWE Super Showdown.

The Fiend Bray Wyatt(c) vs Goldberg – WWE Universal Championship Match

The Fiend Bray Wyatt vs Goldberg- Super ShowDown 2020
The Fiend Bray Wyatt(c) vs Goldberg – WWE Universal Championship Match, Super ShowDown 2020

Goldberg was announced to appear on SmackDown episode of 7 February 2020. Goldberg joined the show via video conferencing and revealed that he would like to face The Fiend at WWE Super ShowDown 2020 for the Universal Championship. Bray Wyatt also interrupted him and accepted the challenge to set up their match.

Goldberg appeared on 21 February SmackDown episode to hype the match. Wyatt interrupted him from the screen with Firefly Fun House. The segment then led to The Fiend appearing in the ring and Goldberg hit him with a spear. Before Goldberg could do more damage, the lights went off and the Fiend disappeared again.

Bayley(c) vs Naomi – WWE SmackDown Women’s Championship Match

Bayley(c) vs Naomi - WWE SmackDown Women's Championship Super ShowDown 2020
Bayley(c) vs Naomi for WWE SmackDown Women’s Championship at Super ShowDown 2020

Naomi made a return to WWE after 6 months at the Royal Rumble. On the following SmackDown, Bayley claimed that she had beaten every woman on the roster and there are no challengers left for her. Naomi interrupted her and reminded that Bayley had never beaten her in a singles match.

WWE booked a fatal four-way match to determine Bayley’s next opponent. Carmella won the match pinning Naomi and faced Bayley for the WWE SmackDown Women’s Champion on the 14 February episode. Bayley retained after pinning Mella, using the ropes as leverage in the process. After the match, both Carmella and Naomi attacked Bayley.

A frustrated Bayley then announced that she is ready to defend her title once again at Super ShowDown. A match between Naomi and Carmella was then announced for 21 February SmackDown. Naomi defeated Carmella and earned the title match against Bayley at WWE Super ShowDown 2020. This will be the first Women’s title to be defended in Saudi Arabia.

2 COMMENTS

    • Tickets details are not out yet. We will update the details as soon as they are available. Keep following the page. Thanks

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here