NXT UK TakeOver Blackpool II 2020 Results- WALTER vs Coffey

Welcome to the results and updates blog for NXT UK Blackpool II(2020) from Empress Ballroom in Blackpool, UK.

  • Date- 12 January 2020
  • Location- Empress Ballroom, Blackpool, UK
  • Start Time- 4:30 PM GMT(11:30 AM ET/10 PM IST)
  • Pre-show Time- 4 PM GMT(11 AM ET/9:30 PM IST)
NXT UK TakeOver: Blackpool 2020
NXT UK TakeOver: Blackpool 2020

NXT TakeOver Blackpool II Match Card

NXT UK TakeOver Blackpool II 2020 Results

Eddie Denis defeated Trent Seven in a singles match via pinfall at 8:15. A short match to open the show. Dennis removed the padding from the turnbuckle and used it to the advantage in the finish of the match.

Kay Lee Ray(c) defeated Toni Storm and Piper Niven via pinfall to retain her NXT UK Women’s Championship in a triple threat match at 13:10. Storm was looking set to win the match after a pedigree and a frog splash off the top on Niven. Ray superkicked her though and got the pin on Niven herself.

Tyler Bate defeated Jordan Devlin via pinfall in a singles match at 22:25. Great back and forth match with the crowd behind them throughout. Bate was favorite for the crowd here but Devlin also got some reaction from the audience. A few near falls came when both men hit their finishers. The finish came after a Tyler Driver and corkscrew plancha off the top.

Gallus (Mark Coffey and Wolfgang)(c) defeated Imperium (Fabian Aichner and Marcel Barthel) and Grizzled Young Veterans (Zack Gibson and James Drake) and Mark Andrews and Flash Morgan Webster to retain NXT UK Tag Team Championship in a Ladder match at 25:00. Standard Ladder match where each team got their moments and then were thwarted in their attempt to get the belts off. The champions retained after Wolfgang hit a spear on Aichner and Coffey threw Barthel into the debris.

Walter(c) defeated Joe Coffey by submission in a singles match for WWE United Kingdom Championship at 27:30. This match mostly went on as a brawl and less of technical stuff with two big men taking on each other. Coffey would have got the win had the referee was not taken out after he hit his finisher.

Alexander Wolfe and Ilja Dragunov came to help out each man. The champion saw that Coffey’s leg was hurt and tried to capitalize on it. The finish came with a powerbomb and a sleeper cross face by WALTER.

Post-match, all four members of Imperium were in the ring and posing for the fans. The Undisputed ERA attacked them from behind and took them out. Adam Cole and WALTER stared at each other in the ring for a while until Cole’s buddies attacked WALTER once again. This is to set up the Worlds Collide- NXT vs NXT UK main event match.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of