NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 14 Night 2 Results- 5 January 2020

Welcome to ITN’s results blog from the night 2 of NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 14 on 5 January 2020.

  • Date- 5 January 2020
  • Location- Tokyo Dome, Tokyo, Japan
  • Time- 3 PM JST/1 AM ET/6 AM GMT/11:30 AM IST
  • Pre-Show- 2 PM JST/12 AM ET/5 AM GMT/10:30 AM IST
NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 14 Night 2

NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 14 Results Night 2

Los Ingobernables de Japan(EVIL, BUSHI and Shingo Takagi) won the NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship in the 5 team Gauntlet match The other teams were- Most Violent Players (Togi Makabe and Toru Yano) and Ryusuke Taguchi(c), Chaos (Tomohiro Ishii, Yoshi-Hashi, and Robbie Eagles), Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale, Chase Owens, and Yujiro Takahashi), and Suzuki-gun (Taichi, El Desperado, and Yoshinobu Kanemaru)

  • Chaos eliminated Bullet Club
  • Chaos eliminated Suzuki-gun
  • Los Ingobernables de Japan eliminated Chaos
  • Los Ingobernables de Japan eliminated Most Violent Players & Ryusuke Taguchi

Ryu Lee and Hiromu Takahashi defeated Jyushin Thunder Liger and Naoki Sano in Jyushin Thunder Liger’s retirement match. Post-match, Takahashi paid his respect to Liger and promises to carry on his legacy. Liger also talked a bit about his career and thanked the fans for their support.

Roppongi 3K (Sho and Yoh) defeated Bullet Club (Taiji Ishimori and El Phantasmo) to become the new IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions.

Zack Sabre Jr. defeated SANADA to retain the British Heavyweight Championship.

Jon Moxley defeated Juice Robinson to retain the IWGP United States Championship. Post-match, Minoru Suzuki comes out and brawls with Moxley. The brawl ends with a gotcha piledriver on Moxley.

Hirooki Goto defeated KENTA to become the new NEVER Openweight Champion.

Jay White defeated Kota Ibushi.

Chris Jericho defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi.

Tetsuya Naito defeated Kazuchika Okada to become the first-ever double IWGP Heavyweight and IWGP Intercontinental Champion. Post-match, Naito cuts a promo asking Okada for a match again at Tokyo Dome in future. As Naito celebrates with the fans, KENTA rushes the ring and takes him out. KENTA then takes the titles and sits on Naito with them. BUSHI chases KENTA away and he leaves through the crowd.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of