WWE 205 Live Results and Updates- 23 July 2019

Welcome to the Results and Updates Blog from WWE 205 Live episode of 23 July 2019 (7/23/2019).

  • Location- American Airlines Arena, Miami, Florida, US
  • Time- 10 PM EST(24 July 2019 2 AM GMT/7:30 AM IST)
205 live poster, 205 Live Results
  • The show starts with a recap of last week’s argument between General Manager Drake Maverick and Mike Kanellis that led to a physical exchange.
  • Drake Maverick cuts a promo and says as general manager his actions have been uncalled for. But as a man, his actions were justified. Mike Kanellis has an opportunity to fight back next week when they’re going to fight, and his last act as general manager is to make their match unsanctioned.
  • Humberto Carrillo & Raul Mendoza defeated Lucha House Party (Gran Metalik & Kalisto) by pinfall with the corkscrew senton atomico from Carillo. Typically good 205 Live match, which is another step up for Carillo.
  • The Singh Brothers in a backstage promo express that they are the best tag team on 205 Live and next week they challenge Akira Tozawa and Brian Kendrick to a tag team match.
  • A vignette promo on Isaiah “Swerve” Scott is played from highlights of his recent NXT TV debut as he prepares to face the cruiserweight champion in tonight’s main event.
  • Oney Lorcan defeated Tony Isner by pinfall with the half nelson suplex in a squash match.
  • Drew Gulak gets a promo where he talks about his match with Swerve and how he trained Scott in Evolve Wrestling. And while he admires his courage, he’s got a lot more to learn.
  • Drew Gulak defeated Isaiah “Swerve” Scott by pinfall with a neck breaker followed by Cyclone Crash. Good match which was dominated by the Cruiserweight champ but Scott keeps finding ways to come back at him.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here