205 Live Results and Updates- 28 May 2019

Results and Updates Blog for 205 Live 28 May 2019 Episode.

  • Location- BOK Center, Tulsa, Oklahoma, US
  • Start Time- 10 PM ET(29 May 2019 2 AM GMT/7:30 AM IST)
205 live poster
  • Jack Gallagher and Humberto Carrillo in a backstage segment. Gallagher says he enjoyed teaming up with Carrillo, but that they have unfinished business. Their match is set up for later in the night.
  • Mike Kanellis defeated Brian Kendrick by pinfall with the rolling cutter in a good back and forth match.
  • Tony Nese is backstage talking to Drake Maverick when Akira Tozawa joins the meeting and Nese talks up the hot streak Tozawa is on and says he doesn’t want to wait for no. 1 contender’s match. He requests a title match against Akira. Drake says he’ll take it into consideration.
  • A medic checks on Ariya Daivari and he angrily shoos the man off and complains about the fatal five-way match from last week before saying he has unfinished business with Oney Lorcan.
  • Noam Dar defeated local enhancement talent Mike Karma with a pinfall after Shining Wizard in a quick match.
  • Post-match he’s interviewed and scoffs at the idea of being back on track, saying he’s never been off the tracks, only had issues with jetlag from traveling to and from NXT UK.
  • Oney Lorcan gets a promo talking about how Daivari should take responsibility for his own shortcomings, and next time he’ll even Ariya up with a second set of stitches on the other side.
  • Humberto Carrillo defeated Jack Gallagher by pinfall after twisting 450. Great match with distinct styles. They share a respectful moment after the match.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of