Worlds Collide to stream next week!!

Photo Credit: Twitter

The first-ever Worlds Collide Tournament, which will feature Superstars from NXT, NXT UK and 205 Live will be streamed on WWE digital channels and WWE Network on February 2.

The aforementioned tournament will take place at the Royal Rumble Axxess event on 25th January and 26 January in Pheonix. 5 superstars each from NXT, NXT UK and 205 Live will be participating with winner getting a title opportunity against the Champion of his choice from the 3 promotions involved. Tournament will feature a Battle Royal with all 15 competitors and winner of this match will get a pass from the first knockout round. Rest of the 14 competitors will take part in singles matches with winner proceeding to subsequent rounds.

WWE.com statement regarding the streaming reads as below:
Coverage begins at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT, when the tournament’s opening rounds will stream on WWE.com, the WWE App, YouTube, Facebook and Twitter. Then, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, the action continues with the Worlds Collide special on WWE Network, featuring a Battle Royal with all 15 competitors and matches from the later rounds, including the tournament final.

Superstars participating in the tournaments are as follows:
NXT – Adam Cole, Velveteen Dream, Dominik Dijakovic, Keith Lee and Shane Thorne
NXT UK – Mark Andrews, Tyler Bate, Travis Banks, Jordan Devlin and Zack Gibson
205 Live – Cedric Alexander, Tony Nese, Drew Gulak, TJP and Humberto Carrillo

1
Leave a Reply

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
0 Comment authors
Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
trackback

[…] first Worlds Collide Tournament which took place at the Royal Rumble Axxess event and was telecast one week later on 2nd February. As the winner, Dream got the opportunity to challenge a champion of his choice for the title. On […]